A Difficult Decision

img81697

I saw this caricature on Arutz Sheva, and it was just too good not to share.

It’s in Hebrew, so I’m translating it for you.

In the upper right-hand corner, it says, “A Difficult Decision.”  (Hence, the title of this post.)

Underneath that, just above the gun, it says, “Either you let me murder you . . . or I’m going to commit suicide!”

The gun itself is labeled, “Hunger strike.”

And beside the Facebook icon is the name of the artist – Yossi Shachar.

This pretty much sums up the hunger strikers’ behavior, and I got a kick out of how precisely the caricature had nailed the situation and given it an appropriate image.

Due to the high volume of spam, I am forced to enable comment moderation. Sorry about that!

