So, What Should I Write?

Now I really have a case of writers’ block.  Not because I have a one-track mind, but because I can’t think of anything to write.  None of the stuff that’s happening now is interesting (thank G-d).

So, here’s a list, and you can tell me if anything here seems post-worthy:

– Hot weather, with fans but no air conditioner.

– A week and a half until my in-home daycare center closes.

– Yitzchak needs to sign up to test.  And finish the material and the review.

– He also has to make a few related phone calls.

– I have work to do.  A lot of it.

– Remember the creative writing assignment?  Well, I still haven’t printed it (because printing it needs planning; we don’t have a printer at home).

– We have stuff to deposit at the bank (always nice, but not too interesting).

– We have to clean the house and cook for Shabbat.

– We are exhausted.

– I am debating whether to sign up for a two out of three days of summer classes.  Maybe I should do it – it would be very interesting.  On the other hand, maybe we’ll want those 400 shekels.  But on the other hand, 400 shekels isn’t that much to spend, right?  But maybe we’ll want it in another few months.  We have a few other financial decisions to make.  Not big ones, but they are still decisions.  And after all, 100 and 100 adds up, right?

– We have planning to do for next year.  Not fun to think about, but we’ve gotta do it some time.

– I need to buy shoes.  I hate buying shoes.

– Should I do a certificate course next year?  Or should I not?  Why or why not?  Is it worth it?  Is it worth the time and money?  Hmm . . .

– We have to talk to a patent lawyer.  Sigh.

– We have to talk to our neighbors.

– We have to call the phone company.  And maybe the cell phone company, too.

Do any of these things sound post-worthy?  Of course they’re all interesting on some level, but most of them feel like tweets or Fakebook statuses.  You’re probably thinking that tweets and Fakebook statuses aren’t too bad – but I don’t have either Twitter or Facebook, because they go against my personal ideals and ideas.

Hey, at least I told you that I’m not quitting my blog, right?

Maybe I should put some of my creative writing stories up on here.  But on the other hand, maybe I want them copy-protected, first.

6 thoughts on “So, What Should I Write?

  1. I’m crazy late replying to this post, and in fact only came across it (again) because it would have been 30 days old and removed from my feed, but here I am.

    I think writing about why you need to talk to a patent lawyer is interesting. I’m not sure if you can write about it before you talk to a patent lawyer though lol…

    The summer classes also sound interesting. What’s the topic?

    Posting your creative writing stuff would also be a lot of fun to read! I think there’s a way to copy-protect it on here- like, including a copyright or something at the bottom of the post. Devorah over at From My Pen to Your Heart includes something, if I recall correctly, at the bottom of at least some of her posts. Maybe Google it to find out how that works?

    Whatever it is you choose to write about, I’ll enjoy reading! (Even though I’m often hopeless when it comes to commenting)

    Like

    • You’re probably right – I can’t/shouldn’t write about it before we speak to a patent lawyer.
      The summer classes are about all sorts of family-related topics – in-laws, teenagers, parenting, you name it . . . I don’t think I’m going to end up going, though, in the end.

      I will take a look at her blog, thanks! 🙂 And it’s nice to know that I have loyal readers, even if they don’t comment.

      Like

  2. So, have you spoken to a patent lawyer? 🙂

    Aw, did you change your mind and end up going? Or did the move get in the way?

    It takes months for me to comment, and return to comments, but for now (until maybe something like marriage gets in the way), consider me a loyal reader!

    Like

    • Nope, we didn’t. Or maybe Yitzchak did, but the lawyer said it wasn’t worth it.

      And I didn’t go, it just didn’t work out. Not just the move but the expense of babysitter + the course.

      Thanks, I do appreciate loyal readers, even if they don’t post often. Hopefully the next time it takes so long it’ll be because marriage got in the way.

      BTW want to tell me about yourself? Maybe I know someone . . . 😉

      Like

  3. (Woah, it’s snowing in my apartment! I mean, um, my computer screen…)

    I’m so bad at replying to comments… Goodness… I don’t know how I do it…

    Perhaps subconsciously it was the last bit that was delaying my response to this particular comment 0:-) Kidding… Well, that would have to take place via email (if you’d be cool with that)- I try and keep personal info off the blogosphere. But at the moment, I’m seeing someone, but one can never know when and how they’ll meet their One (I blogged a few times about that!), so we’ll see what happens. Thanks for the offer!!!

    Like

Due to the high volume of spam, I am forced to enable comment moderation. Sorry about that!

