Obama Revisited

Am I allowed to change my mind?  I hope so.

Since Obama left, some things have happened over here that have made me kind of suspicious.  It just smells funny, if you know what I mean.  What happened?

– Netanyahu apologized to Turkey, who then demanded $1 million per person killed in Mavi Marmara.  And was it our fault that they participated and were constituting a threat to our soldiers?  I don’t think so.

– There will, apparently, be more cuts in the aid that the United States gives to Israel.

– Obama helps flow cash to Palestinians.

– Netanyahu releases funds that he was holding from PA revenue – without receiving anything in return, and without using any of it to pay the PA’s electricity and water debts to Israel.  (Yes, everyone here pays electricity and water.  If you don’t pay, they cut it off.  But apparently if the PA doesn’t pay, theirs doesn’t get cut off.)

– There have been rumors that there will be an unofficial building freeze.  This means that we don’t state that we aren’t building, but we also don’t encourage it (or allow people to procure proper documentation).

– Both the US and Israel will help the PA out?  Really?  Especially when the home economy of each needs a lot of work?

– And then, there is Kerry.  But that’s for a different time.

See what I mean?

It’s all too coincidental; too perfectly timed.  It stinks of foul play and lies.

In addition, we may very well face budget cuts in the defense department.  Wonderful, huh?  I can’t wait.

So – what do I think of Obama now?  I’m not sure.  I guess I will just have to wait and see.  But in the meantime, I am trying to remember that he has sold us advanced war planes and funded the Iron Dome system.

At the end of the day – what Obama and Netanyahu decide is ultimately in G-d’s hands.  I believe that G-d won’t allow them to hurt us too badly (and now I am thinking about the Holocaust; but even then, those who saw it coming escaped in time).

 

8 thoughts on “Obama Revisited

Due to the high volume of spam, I am forced to enable comment moderation. Sorry about that!

