Online Income Solutions

online income solutions, scamFor the past week, I have been seeing ads for a way to make a couple hundred dollars a day.  Two days ago, it was $379/day; yesterday, it was $250/day.  Whatever.  So, finally, I clicked.  I’ll admit – part of it was my curiosity at an obviously religious Arab woman who was the one claiming she had earned it.  And part of that curiosity was a bit of racism.  Racism is the reason I didn’t click before – I don’t want to join a company that is headed by Muslims.  Finally, though, I clicked.  I wanted to find out what this Arab lady was doing.  I figured it couldn’t be something that I didn’t know and couldn’t do better, since I don’t think she can be any smarter than me, and is probably dumber (IQ again).  (Okay, guys, let’s leave my racist motivations aside here; that is not the point of this post.  I added it simply to explain why it took over a week for me to click, and why I ended up clicking.)

The click took me to their site, which asked for my full name, phone number, and email.  (The page that I got also ended in “/arabic”, so my racism was somewhat founded.)  I believe I but “C” as my full name; the site did not accept it.  So, I ended up putting “crabapple”, the email address I use for sign-ups, and an imaginary phone number that I do not believe anyone has (972-52-000-0000, 972 being the country code, and 52 being a prefix for one of the cellphone providers here).

Then, I was allowed to look at their website.  It looked pretty decent, and much less of a risk than Empower Network, because it was a one-time fee of $19.95, instead of a monthly fee of $25.  Yitzchak thought so, too.  We read the disclaimer, the terms and conditions, and the FAQs.  We read all the fine print.

And then, I Googled it.  It came up as: scam, scam, scam, scam.  And, “Do not do this, they took  my money.”  “Do not do this, it is a scam.”  “These people are scammers, how do I get my money back?”

And the Muslim lady?  Well, two days ago, she lived in Haifa (that is what it said on their site).  Yesterday, I found a link to Career Journal, their fake advertising site, whose comments are closed ‘because of spam’.  It is the same article I found two days ago in my Google search, but then I was only looking at the comments.  The article says that this lady lives in Tel Aviv.  Looks kind of fishy to me.

I am also very cautious about sites that do not use good English, grammar, or spelling.  Online Income Solutions‘ site had errors in grammar and spelling.  That’s a red flag for me.

So, what am I saying?  I’m saying this: Be careful.  In the end, no matter how legit it looks, it might not be.  And while I am kind of wary of Empower, I happen to think it is completely legit.  In fact, I am 99.999% sure of it, after a week and a half of thinking.  I also have no proofs otherwise, other than the fact that almost all of the 78 pages of Google results seem to be written by affiliates.  And that, my friends, proves nothing other than good SEO skills.  So, take Empower Network or leave it.  But stay away from Online Income Solutions, and ALWAYS do a Google search before you put down your money.

Update: Today I Googled both Online Income Solutions and Career Journal, to find their addresses, but I could not find them, or any of their affiliates.  All I am finding are articles denouncing them (and not so many of those, either).  I guess someone put a stop to their game, somehow.  As they say, “Good riddance to bad rubbish.”

Update (Dec. 12, 2012): I saw their ad again, and clicked for you.  Here is Online Income Solution’s site (with the addition of a “+ISRAEL” end to the url).  And here is their Career Journal article.  Both pages did not want me to close them, and I have read that the site, as a whole, makes it hard for your computer to close it.  So, click at your own risk.

4 thoughts on “Online Income Solutions

  1. Pingback: Job Ideas | Little Duckies

  2. Pingback: Online Jobs | Little Duckies

Due to the high volume of spam, I am forced to enable comment moderation. Sorry about that!

