My Duck!

stuffed duck, duck stuffed toy, soft duck toy, soft toy duck, duck cuddly toy

Shlomo asked me to pick him up when I was writing this post.  I picked him up and put him on my lap.  Then he saw the homepage of this blog, and cried out, “Daa!” (which, when said with that specific intonation, means ‘duck’ and ‘pacifier’, or, in simple English, ‘comfort and relaxation thing’).  I looked around the table, but didn’t see either.  Then he repeated himself, and I noticed he was looking at the computer . . .and wanted “big duck” from the header.  Later, when I asked him where Duck was, he pointed at the screen.  Um, I meant the other duck, not that one.  And no, you can’t pick it up off the screen, sorry.

Yep, that’s what gave this blog its name.

Due to the high volume of spam, I am forced to enable comment moderation. Sorry about that!

