Goodnight, Mommy

sleeping baby, sleeping toddler, toddler sleeping, baby sleeping, peacefully sleeping

Previously, I posted that Shlomo had a hard time falling asleep, because he was nervous.  Here’s the continuation:  The next night (two nights ago), Shlomo didn’t want to sleep.  I told him it was bedtime, but he still wanted to be held.  And then I got a brilliant idea (I’m famous for brilliant ideas).  I put him back into bed, and told him that we were staying at home, and that everything was safe.  You know what he did?  He waved goodnight to me, as if to say, “Okay, Mommy, that’s what I needed to hear.  Now you can go.”

I gave him a kiss and a hug.  Oops.  He wanted to get out again, because I had accidentally told him that it wasn’t bedtime, but playtime.  So I held him, put him in bed, and told him that everything was safe, and we were both going to stay at home.  And he waved goodnight to me again.

This time, I left when he dismissed me. 😀

5 thoughts on “Goodnight, Mommy

    • Hm, you’re right; I never thought of it that way. I guess I always thought I was lucky, because our bedtime woes are relatively tame.

      You’re right, someone tucking me into bed at 7pm does sound good!

      Like

  1. Pingback: Shlomo’s Reaction to the Sirens | Little Duckies

  2. Pingback: Woo-woos: A Year Later | Little Duckies

  3. Pingback: Woo-woos: A Year Lat | Little Duckies

Due to the high volume of spam, I am forced to enable comment moderation. Sorry about that!

