Welcome to Little Duckies

On my toolbar when I published a post was this quote:

The art of writing is the art of discovering what you believe.  – Gustave Flaubert

Once upon a time, I was a teenager.  At that time, I started a blog.  But that blog was a childish vent of things not interesting to anyone else, of little bits of interesting facts that I found on the web, and of inspiration that I wanted to share.  Eventually, the need to post came more infrequently, and at some point, tapered off altogether.

Today, I hope that I am more mature, smarter, and that I write better.  I did not delete my teenage blog, but I did make it author-only.  My hopes for this blog are that it will well-written and of interest to many, while allowing me to share my thoughts on parenting, marriage, and the everyday busy-ness of life in general.  My life is not so different than yours, probably, but it might look different on the outside, because I am in Israel.  In reality, Jewish Israelis are normal people too, people just like you – and I hope to help bridge that gap in society’s mindset – with humor, knowledge, and sometimes a post that will get under someone’s skin.

And so, I welcome you to my blog and look forward to sharing this journey with you, the reader.  Have fun reading, and feel free to argue with me!

Due to the high volume of spam, I am forced to enable comment moderation. Sorry about that!

